Testosterone

Testosterone
is a hormone, too;
inflaming,
enraging,
engorging,
bursting
from its confines
spraying rapid-fire
ornery ordnance
and
seminal effluence –

take them down
and
I OWN this fucking town,
Armada fuel,
epinephrine propelled
shock and awe
look at me, baby,
I have big pipes! –

dropped pants,
a fistful of knuckles
and below the belt buckle
show me what you’ve got
let’s take it outside 

the hunter hormone,
a craving wolf,
a writhen desire:

Afghanastan
Balkans
Chechnya
Iraq
Israel
N. Korea
Lebanon
Libya
Palestine
Syria
Ukraine
Vietnam

Ad hormonalum.

31 thoughts on “Testosterone

  1. I’m usually not in favour of men claiming to understand and write about women’s psyche, nor the other way around – but this is brilliant. Now I want to smash things up with tools in my shed. Well done. Brilliant! (I already said that).

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.